0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • elite classic group elite classic group
  • elite classic front elite classic front
  • elite front with light on elite front with light on
  • elite top elite top
  • elite calssic back elite calssic back
  • transmitter and sensor transmitter and sensor
  • transmitter transmitter
  • sensor mini ct sensor mini ct
  • mini ct sensor left mini ct sensor left
  • the elite classic box the elite classic box

Home Energy Wireless Monitor Elite Classic

Value
Quality
Price
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

£39.95
OR

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
  1. Good value for its price review by Balint on 17/02/2016
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Installation is easy (if you have enough room for the sensor), large display is fine. Batteries can hardly fitted in their place. Receiver unit runs with rechargeable batteries as well (however there is a 5 V DC input). Wireless connection's range easily covers 10 m, so I can use it anywhere in our house. A very useful feature is the humidity and temperature sensor within the display unit. Unfortunately the sensor works from ~100 W, below that consumption it shows dashes and does not cumulates consumed energy.

  2. John review by Smitha604 on 15/04/2015
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Spot on with this writeup, I actually believe this website needs a great deal more attention. Ill probably be returning to read through more, thanks for the info! fkfebbkdgkbafckc

  3. Cool display review by Amazon Guy on 19/12/2014
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Connection to the power panel was a bit tricky. The current transformers (probes) must be clamped around each 240v main wire. They are rather large and there wasn't much room to get them to fit around the mains.

    Installation assumes a surface mount panel. Having a flush mounted panel will require creative ways to get the current transformer (probe) leads out of the panel while the cover is on.

    The range of the transmitter covered the entire 1 story ranch house. The panel is at one end of the house and I was able to monitor power use at the other end of the house.

    The daily usage amount is consistently about 3kwh lower than what is reported by the power company. (Hmmmm.) Instantaneous accuracy was within 3% when tested using 100 watt light bulbs.

    The display is large and easy to read. Backlight only comes on during the PM portion of the day based on the internal clock.

  4. Clear review by Graham on 18/12/2014

    Smaller than I expected. Screen is not too easy to read from a distance if you are in a large room, but clarity is excellent close up

  5. Useful review by Mark E J on 18/12/2014

    Forced myself to read through the instructions, which was time well spent. Found the meter easy to set-up - most of the defaults were fine for what we want. Hasn't saved us a fortune, but has made us aware of just how much electricity certain appliances use. The memory function is a real strong point of this gadget too. Most other meters don't seem to let you look back at usage over recent days. This one does and it is a really useful feature.

    Not sure how long it will take to pay-back, but still very pleased with it.

  6. Does what it says on the tin! review by D Feldman on 18/12/2014

    I've been after one of these for a while. I have a bit of a thing for digital indoor/outdoor temperature gauges so this really was a natural progression. In fact if it told me the temperature it would have been even better. It doesn't though. What it does do is tell you how much electricity you are using at any given time. Now I'll be the first to admit this is probably not going to excite everyone. Indeed I felt a bit flat after I found out what uses up the most electricity in my house. Because essentially once you know there's not a lot of need for it anymore. I found the electric oven is the big one. But I've yet to try the emersion heater (yes my life really IS that exciting). Anyway it tells you all sorts of information - like how much you used yesterday compared to today. It also glows green in the dark so you'll never be without the knowledge of how much you're using.

    You could of course turn everything off, go outside and get a life. But that's not the point.

    You plug the remote unit onto the mains just below the fuse box. Pair it up with the display and `bingo' you find out what's going on in the world of electricity in your house. It definitely works - and a couple of people have suggested it doesn't. Loses a star because it doesn't make me a cuppa and is quite pricey. But other than that I quite like it - of course liking anything that tells you how much electricity you're using probably means there's something else missing in your life.

  7. It's addictive! review by Dave on 18/12/2014

    Warning: I and numerous others have found this extremely addictive. As a result please be aware that you too could find yourself in a dark, cold house with all the plugs out wondering where the last 0.2kWh is coming from!

    With energy prices rising and our increasing impact on the environment, it really is the responsibility of everyone to reduce their usage and save themselves a few quid at the same time.

    This wireless energy monitor tells you exactly what you're using live and accurately and will easily pay for itself.

  8. Good solid product review by Tom on 18/12/2014

    Nice product and well thought out. Quite a lot of options so worth
    reading the manual. The memory function is very useful and puts
    well ahead of other devices that do the same thing for the same price.

    I notice comments on accuracy and precision of this device. This
    device measures total load which will be higher than the house meter
    reading for motors and transformers. The house meter only reads
    resistive load only - and this is what you pay for. All the
    electrical energy used must be generated though and the electricity
    supplier just guesses the discrepancy. Since this error is a function
    of how it measures the electricity used then all these type of meters
    will show high readings for things with low power factor.

    The accuracy of the device is dependent on the position of the sensor
    placed on the live cable and can be influenced by the return/neutral
    cable if this is very close. This can result in high readings. Try
    to fix it to the live cable as far away as possible from the return/neutral
    - but please do not move/bend cables. You can see electrical loads
    as low as 1 or 2 watts being turned on/off (clock/mobile phone charger)
    but don't expect to identify the exact load - just that it is small.

    The precision is reasonable considering the cost of the device - I
    am getting around 5% error from what I expect with a 2-3 inch separation
    between sensor and neutral cable. So kettle which is actually
    2.080kW registers as 2.0kW +/- 0.1kW

    It returns the instantaneous power usage (every 5 seconds), and values
    of energy use for day/week/year. It also shows cost or CO2 units if this
    is more helpful so it is possible to check if the purchase of the
    device has had any effect on your electricity usage. So
    I think this is a well thought out gadget with many functions that does
    what it is supposed to do. It is easy to set up with the right number
    of options. Whether it will help me save electricity -
    only time will tell.

  9. Recomended review by Peter on 18/12/2014

    The Efergy electricity monitor is easy to set up (even for me, a Senior Citizen). And it works! I now know which of my many gadgets swallows electricity. And I've learned to switch things off when not in use (even standby) I'm definitely saving money. Good value, neat, clear. Recommended.

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register